This one goes out to my first 50 followers

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

money-3097319_960_720.jpg

Image source: Pixabay

On 30 January 2018, my fellow South African Steemerian @zakludick sent me a quick message telling me about Steemit. At first I was both curious and skeptical. A site where you can blog and get paid for it? Get out of here. I know I love writing fantasy, but that was taking fantasy too far.

Because I trust Zak I decided to kill my usual cynicism by following his advice and have a look at the site. I had just recently created my own Patreon platform, about two weeks before hearing about Steem, wondering if patreon creators ever really reach any degree of success with their subscribers. Especially newbies.

My first month of Steem has basically made me forget about Patreon, although I still intend to use it to update readers on my projects. Steem for me is more of a casual blog about my work, while still providing a chance to gain a following and earn some SBD while I'm at it. I've never before had such a relaxed environment where you basically passively earn from it too.

And with that being said, I want to thank my first 50 followers who have both shown an interest in my writing and contributed by voting and resteeming:

@a-0-0 @abdulrizal @allnatural @archive.xyz @aricheta @av-ovcharuk @bestboom @bitcoinforblonds @brooks197 @buddy67 @charleyles @cryptoriddler @culgin @fangcan888 @faruk1 @freewheel @glamznbeauty @glugster @gre3n @icoupcoming @johangericke @josephbuarao @juanidi @mariconmalayao @mathson @memeon @money-dreamer @mrgranville @myti @noganoo @olivierc @oneazania @promoteme @psas @rollingthunder @romanriviera @rslabbert @rudkid94 @shakibmahdi @sigrfolkr @simonpeter35 @sportic @thehermitmonk @trumanity @ultrapsycho @vinamal @voteme @weloveit @wordymouth @zakludick

This is the quickest I have ever gained a following and met such a network of writers in only the first week. Thanks to Zak and a few others, I now have a massive network on discord that I can keep in touch with (even though I hardly get a chance these days to interact with them as much as I would like).

Cheers to @zakludick to introducing me to the world of the minnow, and to all of you who follow me and contribute to my writing. It really is appreciated. :)

If you've read this post and followed me because of it, let me know in the comments and I will follow you back.


Kind regards

Shaun M Jooste

Joint-Owner: AIR Entertainment (https://airentertainment.biz)
Director: Celenic Earth Publications (https://celenicearthpublications.wordpress.com)
Author, Screenwriter, Gamewriter, Journalist (https://celenicearth.wordpress.com)

Sort:  

Cheers man fistbump

Yeah I have been having a lot of fun on the network as well and growing from strength to strength.

I hit 100 followers, now on 127.

But it equally exciting for me to see that you, a guy I invited to come to Steemit now have your own 50 followers! 100 is next!

I am sure that @sigrfolkr must feel the same about my own progress. Seeing the growth you bring to the network is inspiring!

Nice one! Yeah 100 would be a great achievement.

Nice! Keep forgetting the rest and staying with the best ;-)

Upvoted by Proudly South African Steemians(@psas). You can follow us for more truely South African content.
If you are from South Africa, you are more than welcome to join us on Discord. https://discord.gg/xRznW7S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87