You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DELEGATING up to 1200 STEEM POWER to curators and solid bloggers

in #steemit5 years ago

@crypto.piotr congratz on getting married man, I hope you really enjoy married life :D

Thank you for the memo, I really appreciate you taking an interest in helping the community by delegating to those that may be suffering from a lack of RC. I'm not too sure if im as active as you are looking for, but this month i'm going to try my best to deliver great posts with amazing content.

A little bit about myself:

  • Currently studying in university
  • 19 years old male :D
  • Love to game
  • Like to watch movies, series and anime (nerd :D)

Goals:
Steemit is a great platform that is based on blockchain tech and cryptos, I would like to make a name for myself and learn from everyone on Steemit. There are a lot of people who post some good content and it is always good to show support and learn from it. This is what I would like to achieve on Steemit... I would like to become somewhat known and have a great time by posting and upvoting good content. The fact that Steemmonsters is part of the Steem community is also great, I get to play SM while writing good content as well :D

I am not as active as I would like to be, but I am certainly working on it...

Sort:  

Hi @shadown99

congratz on getting married man, I hope you really enjoy married life :D

Thank you for your kind words.

I'm very sorry for such a late reply. I didn't expect that many comments and it's taking me ages to get back to everyone.

I would like to thank you for reaching out to me. We are indeed sharing some similar passions and interests and I will be happy to support you with my delegation of 40 SP.

Just please give me another 2-3 days. I received so many requests that I had to double my budget and I need to buy some more STEEM and POWER UP. Otherwise, I simply wouldn't have enough of my own SP to delegate to everyone who is in need lol :)

ps. do you mind telling me what do you study? and I hope it's not going to be "racist" question but are you native South African or so called "white invader"? (Im really sorry for whats happening in your country. very sad for EVERYONE who live there).

Yours
Piotr

Hey @crypto.piotr, sounds like quite the process :D

I completed a 1 year course in Information Technology this year and I'm in the process of completing my registration for Software Development that will be a 3 year course, starting from next year.

Steemit, Steemmonsters and any other crypto assets I own are just my way of trying to make an income for myself while studying, so that I can lessen the burden of tuition fees for my parents.

Another way that i'm trying to provide for myself is by doing really well in Uni, I'm currently short listed for bursaries that are being awarded for next year... Hope I get it, I came out in the top 5 in my class. (I'm really independent and don't like asking my parents to do more then providing a home and food on the table)

I don't think it is a racist question lol... but I am Indian :D

As far as I know, my family has been in South Africa for a long time... But the way the government is messing up the country, my parents keep stressing on the fact the my sisters and I need to make something of ourselves and leave the country... I love South Africa, but if the corruption and crime doesn't lessen then majority of the citizens may look to leave and start a life somewhere else...

hi @shadown99

i love how responsive you are. seriously. this platform needs more people like you

sounds like quite the process :D

tell me about it. It's already over 25h of reading and replying to comments. My brain is boiling and dying. I feel that I tried to bite more than I can cheeeewwww

heeeeeelppp ajutoooooo

ps. Indian in south africa? that must be difficult. thx for sharing your story with me. STAY AWAY FROM fucking EFF :/

Have a great weekend :)
Piotr

Hey @crypto.piotr,

Thank you for the delegation, it has been received... I am currently on holiday and therefore will not be as active until the weekend. I plan to do an article on how my holiday went and it will be a nice long post with some great content. The holiday destination that my family and I have come to is a resort in the Limpopo region of South Africa. It is really beautiful here and the biodiversity is immense here... I have goosebumps just thinking about sharing the experience with the community and it will show just how great of a place South Africa is :D

Will keep you posted on what I plan to do in the future, if you use discord, can you send me your username... I found it a bit hard to tell you why I am not as active this week. Thanx in advance :D

Enjoy your holiday @shadown99

And please be safe. South Africa isn't very safe at the moment. They just passed those terrible legislations and hate towards white people is just skyrocketing.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93