Auto Re-Steem Feature Disabled! [Critical Update]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

After much review we have decided to disable for all users the Auto Re-Steem feature. We have determined it does not add much value to Steemit and when activated by accident leads to drastic unwanted consequences! For this reason we have completely disabled this feature until further notice!

We apologize for any inconveniences this may have or will cause to anyone using our service! We feel this is needed to maintain the level of quality you all have become to expect from us and this feature has proven to since its birth, though a great idea in principle, be a disaster mostly in practice!

We are extremely happy to announce that the feedback and input over the time this feature did exist led us to a way to create enhancements that will begin to roll out in the next weeks and months!

Thank you again to everyone for being part of this project and as always please continue with all the feedback! With out it we wouldn't know how to make things better!

Sort:  

Mr. Shadowblaster, do you have a discord server setup?

Tsk, how am I going to become famous on Steemit without spamming everyone? This is how all the whales keep the power you know, by oppressing the Steemit Plebians. ;-)

We will be rolling out a much nicer version of the re-steem feature that will allow others far more control over what exactly their accounts do re-steem automatically!

Do you also cleanup the members list once in a while? When I look at it, I see some members on it, that you really don't want to have...?

I clearly need to gather my own gang of sock puppets. Getting famous on Steemit is taking too long. LOL

The dashboard on your website is having errors, it wont load.

What issue are you having?

unable to load the dashboard

Can you provide a screenshot? Is there any error message?

Hello shadowvot ,i have not getting upvote please help me sir

i am very sorry this happened, it has been due to my own mistake. But it was horrible not being able to find my own posts anymore.

As we realized many people mistakenly were activating this feature and the results landed up being very intrusive. We as such have disabled this feature until we can give more "fine-tune" control over what exactly is re-steemed! A single number we now realize is not enough to use for determining which posts to re-steem!

@shadowbot, thanks. with you guys disabling the resteem, I think I will sign up with you again.

Awesome, glad to have you back! If you have any input/feedback please let us know!

Thank you because my friend has stopped steemit because he has resteemed 5 hundreds posts because of you. I have a problem :

I do not understand my shadowrank does not change Sunday night you lie. It has only changed twice in the news section of the site. However my account should have a better shadowrank because I have power up and I'm in the good author category.
Thank you for your understanding

Will take a look, Shadow Ranks should recalculate once per week. Which account is this regarding specifically, it would help us identify faster any potential issues?

It's my account, my shadowrank is 20

Will look through everything and see if/what is wrong! Thanks!

Seems to have been an issue in the timing! Just ran it, everyone got the adjustment they should have yesterday and we fixed the timing issue so should not be an issue!

OK thank you very much!

Please timely update the shadow ranks, its been like few weeks my ranks remains the same.

We should keep an eye on this, because as I understand it, it makes a huge difference because priority is based on ranks...otherwise it will be a small group that front-run the others...based on rank...

ShadowRanks are updated every Sunday night once per week. "vishal09: Shadow Rank Shadow Rank Increased by 2! 2017-12-04"

Thanks mate! Just keep up with the ranks , everything else is awesome about shadowbot. Loving it

I think for Re-Steem need more advanced configurable Dashboard

Agreed that is what we are working on now. Until there is a fine level of control we will keep the feature disabled!

Do we really gain from @shadowbot ?

We find people earn consistently with ShadowBot. Here are our current stats:
Total Shadow Casters: 659
Pool Steem Power: 243,715
Total Shadow Rewards: 8,525.57326108 SBD
Past Week Shadow Rewards: 1,791.15529132 SBD

Yes I've earned more than 30 SBD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52