Help Problems logging in for my daughter...

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_3394[1].PNG

I need Help please

Hello everyone, I was wondering if anyone had gotten this message when logging in. My daughter and I tried logging in to steemit this morning and the error in the picture showed:

"This account has been flagged for violation of steemit.com Terms of Service. Please contact [email protected] with questions."

I don't know what we did wrong, to get this message, and not being able to access her account.

So I tried to e-mail support like the message mentioned. To which I got what I assume is an automated message from steemit.

IMG_3395[1].PNG

I waited for another e-mail, some other kind of response, but have not heard back.

I also tried to go to steemitchat.com, but that is not available, or at least it's not working for me.

Does anyone know what happened or who I can contact to get this issue resolved?

Thank you!

Sort:  

I was going to open an account for my daughter this weekend!

OK, what if it is obviously a joint account? Something like "DaddynDaughter", it's obvious it is from the child's POV but it is also obvious the account is being managed by an adult.

What do you think? May be worth asking in the forums.

Those are great questions too. I do not know! Hopefully someone from #steemit can answer these #questions for us and give us #support.

This is not good for @golden-bellerina either. Please update once you find out @sgnsteems.

hi @mathworksheets! Look at @gmuxx answer above. It might have to do with age...

Bad bad for girls.

:/

Ishmeet's mom took over her account. I think should be OK for steemit.

Hi @mathworksheets, how is it known from the system's POV who manages an account?
I know, kinda newbie question, but there are a few ways to make another account. Can the same email address have 2 accounts? Thanks.

Hi @rycharde, I don't think there is a way other than the content to see who controls the account. We can's have two accounts from same email or phone number.

Are you all aware that as existing users we can create new accounts ourselves, and we can delegate SP to that account so that we become the Recovery Account. This seems the perfect way to create an account for our kids and show that we still control it - or rather, that we as adults created the account. Direct control can be lost when the new user changes their password.

Full instructions are here: https://beta.chainbb.com/news/@timcliff/new-tool-from-busy-org-create-new-steem-blockchain-accounts-with-steemconnect

How old is your daughter? I know that there have been a few accounts closed for people not being of age according to the TOS.

My daughter is eight turning nine in a few weeks.

Yep. as @GMuxx said below, he got the same thing. Sorry. That stinks.

That does stink. She was so excited about steemit too! :/

¿Que raro eso no?

Si por eso pregunto aquí. No me funciona el chat, así que no tengo otra forma de preguntar.

Pregunta en este chat para ver si alguien te puede responder esa duda, porque pareciera que estuviera baneada de Steemit.

https://steemhispanos.chat/channel/general

Es diferente que el chat general? Debo abrir otra cuenta ahí? O es que el sistema ha cambiado? Gracias @freddbrito

Es igual al chat que se tenia antes, solo que fue creado por un usuario @moisesmcardona

Tienes que crearte otra cuenta si.

Ok gracias lo intentaré. Sabes si sigue sin funcionar el chat normal?

Si todavía sigue down :/

Yes, I set an account up for my 10 yr old son the other day and it has been disabled too.

Oh no! Do you know why? Did you get an email or something?

He got the following message on his first post

Well at least you got a message from someone saying your son can't have an account. We didn't receive any notifications, it was just suddenly blocked. Thanks for pasting your message @gmuxx and I am sorry to hear he had just opened the account only to be blocked :(

I'm waiting to get an answer if I can post his content on my blog and whatever he earns is his, he was so excited to join me on here.

That is an awesome question @gmuxx! Let me know IF you find out please! My daughter was super excited too...I haven't yet told her why she can't access her account. So what happens to their account if it can't be accessed? What happens to their funds? :/

I guess they are frozen too.

I will keep you appraised of any information

@gmuxx please feel free to check out my latest post about Kids not allowed on steemit. We have a conversation going on with different steemians :)

a mi tambien me interesa cuales podrian ser motivos de ban en esta plataforma.

Pues esperemos que alguien nos informe. Se supone que es una plataforma descentralizada y abierta a todos.

Parece ser que es por la edad. Pero sigo a la espera de más información.

Wait , so i come to comments to find the answer to the post which is clearly in english and all i find is que pasa lol just kidding no offense to anyone .

But seriously can you please speak english i am curious to know the answer too

Once I find out I can update the post. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28