Facebook vs. SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So this post will be very simple. My friend(whose feet are also pictured lol) put the same exact picture on facebook.

IMG_2811.PNG

She got 23 likes ( or thumbs up in facebook) some people even loved it by using the heart emoticon.

I, however, posted the picture on steemit and shared it with this wonderful community.

IMG_2824.PNG

Up until now, the post has made $4.15 ( since posts dont get paid out until 7 days are past)
Curiously, I also got 23 likes, or upvotes, on steemit and five comments( some are my responses).

So, you can make your own conclusion as the simplest way I have shown you. Where do you think you are better off sharing pictures, or videos, or posts???

If my friend decides to join after I send her the link to this post, I will give her all the earnings to this post.

Go Steemit! :)

Sort:  

Haha! Now that's funny:)

Lol @steemit-life! Big difference $0 versus $4.15! :)

That's a really excellent way of making Steemit look attractive to potential newcomers!

Yes it definitely calls their attention. Thank you!

seems great haha!
surely posting and getting paid is better than posting and getting nothing .

Definitely! But i think it goes beyond. The community on steemit is so much better!

Facebook mines our data and content to help shareholders and advertising companies, instead of giving back to the people who spend years of their life sharing original content. I personally don't like Facebook because of their data mining, and the censorship. I share a lot of Steemit content on Facebook so that other people will know that there is an alternative.

good post and a good way to look at it! Thanks for sharing. If you like photo blogs feel free to check out mine. Thanks!

Thanks! I will check it out!

sorry, but I broke your vote record of 23! lol ideally, you just post on steemit, then post a link reference on facebook. eventually people start asking "what's this steemit thing about?"

also added your story to my recent YouTube post as another example of "the power of steemit".

Cheers, twinkletoes!

Lol @alexpmorris! Thanks for the upvote and breaking the 23! I was just saying it was coincidentally 23 "likes" on both places. Yet I got paid snd she didnt.
Thank you for sharing my post! Thats awesome! :)

brag and get paid....whine and get paid...doing a tarot card reading and gasp get paid...yeah, I think i like this crazy thing!

Just post and get paid! :)

It makes more sense to me if you're going to share content then share where you can earn something in return for your time, energy and efforts. Facebook is making money off our lives, here on Steemit we receive something in return for what we put into the platform. We have a censorship free platform to connect with others and build a decentralized community.

That is correct! Thank you @nexusvortex777!

No problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46