Steemit Blogger Central: Updates on the New Management in SBC

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

cover0.png

Today marks a big change for Steemit Blogger Central

As many know I founded Steemit Blogger Central with my fiance and we have spent the last couple months making it what it is today. Its been a huge undertaking and became a huge labor of love for us to do for the Steemit community. Recently though I have taken on a full time job with Visio and due to that we have found it pretty difficult to manage SBC and handle the daily tasks needed for my full time work. So we have passed on the SBC project to really amazing people who have decided to go full force with bringing SBC beyond what I can manage myself.

I would like to introduce you guys to the new team behind SBC who will take this great Steemit project to the next level for everyone. The following people are now in charge of everything at SBC and I really thank them for making sure this project gets the attention it deserves.

@rt395

@stresskiller

@paulag

@robertdurst10

@cryptofrygirl

I want to thank these amazing people for taking charge to help us out so we can focus on the life tasks on us. Its with pleasure we have had the opportunity to build this up and do this for the Steemit community but sadly it just was a little too much time consuming and really deserved a fuller team. Now SBC has that very needed team and we believe this should make it become one of the hugest platforms in Steemit to help community members out.

We will still be active where we can with SBC and help when we can. We aren't completely out of the mix, just handing over the control of the project to focus on what we need to focus on. Thank you everyone for the support you gave us while building up this project, we believe this team will easily make SBC great so be sure to show them as much support as you shown me and my fiance.

Join the SBC Slack to help build this project even more here:

https://sbcautoinvite.herokuapp.com

Remember to also follow SBC on Steemit @steemitbc

~sflaherty

Follow me @sflaherty

Sort:  

Good Evening Steve, Thank You 4 the Heads-Up. Appreciate all the work AND time given by You & Jonelle...

Hope You're having a Good Weekend !!

Just got to be too much for 2 people and with the level of work I got to do for Visio to make that work best its just wiser to pass that on and move forward knowing that SBC will live on. Still supporting SBC but just not with the time needed to keep up. Its a good thing though, will make the project blossom probably

Thank you @sflaherty! We will continue the great work you and @cryptofrygirl started. We're also looking forward to the work you are doing for Visio. Exciting times ahead for all of us!

Thanks, happy to know SBC will live on and we all can focus where we need to. Keep up the great work, I am always here is a huge show of support for what you guys do with SBC

@sflaherty, Thank you all for doing such an amazing job and for all your hard work.

I really appreciate that, we try pretty hard to do a lot sometimes but maybe a little too much lol. Had to downsize the workload but luckily my project will live on as I work the old day job at Visio. Thank you for that gracious support, means a lo me

Then you can totally relate to this post I just made.

https://steemit.com/whalepower/@thethreehugs/steemtit-is-more-additive-than-facebook-who-agrees-with-me

Hey You are most welcome, it is the least I can do..

That is a great post, just hit you with an upvote. I remember when everyone constantly called this a scam, yet here we still are and lots of people still making good weekly income lol. It takes time here but well worth the efforts. little slow lately but we hit those periods now and then, best thing is to keep at it and keep trying every day

Thank you @cryptofrygirl and @sflaherty wish you all the best on your new job , don't be a stranger hop in from time to time :) Maybe start a visio contest for steemitbc users someday who knows .

You and Jonelle has done so much good for all of us on SBC.
Thank you both for all your hard work and for helping out the community, and have a great sunday :)

Just glad its going to live on while we work on our thing with Visio...I will still swing by when I find time and I am very sure this will help it grow more for everyone. Now I just got to figure out how to play this hard fork lol...has me so torn lol

No probs, and yeah the next couple of days are going to be very interesting. I'm contrarian on this one and betting we will se a bear market, I also liquidated my BTC position which means I'm not going to get any BCC at first. I might pick up some when it's actually up and running :)

yea I was thinking of holding for the fork but really its a gamble to do this stuff and I think I am going to just hold my Visio and cash out the BTC I have today to do some grocery shopping. Something tells me its going to be too nuts anyways to profit from this and more I listen to the big guys the more I realize BCC is just going to be mass dumped lol. I rather have cash right now and not play with the markets on this one. Came to my senses today, get it while its still up and see what comes afterwards lol

Thank you for your devotion to the community my brother. Visio is clearly putting together a great team, and is poised to kill it. Good luck!

Really appreciate that my friend. Figured Visio needs my best and so does my old project so luckily a great groups stepped up to help so I can keep Visio 100% focused. Gotta get this thing going lol...one way or another

I know you my friend, and you are awesome, i know that. !! @ronaldmcatee

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice post @sflaherty and both a well done and a thank you for all of the work you have put into steemitbc.

@rt395 is heading up SteemitBC now and yes I will be working with him to take steemitbc forward.

I want to know more, do you know i am your follower @ronaldmcatee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73