It Appears BLOCKTRADES Removed Steem+Steem Dollars+Steem Power?? (False Alarm, Steem is Back Online)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

blockT.png

Anyone Have News on This?

When I go to move my SBD out of my wallet, I tend to use @blocktrades a lot to do this. Its just more convenient and less of a hassle to fly it through them and convert it to the normal coins I hold like BTC, DOGE, LITECOIN, ect. Today I went to do my usual and dip off some earnings here but come to see that nothing Steem related is on Blocktrades anymore. Did I miss a memo on this or something with the wallet over there?

Not a huge ordeal for me, i will just will send off to Bittrex I guess but kind of sucks because I tend to send my earnings lately into Cryptopia to buy more Visio before everyone catches on how low it is lol. If anyone knows what's up or if you catch this @blocktrades let us know in the comments here. No worries though, you guys rock over at BLOCKTRADES and we know you gotta do what you got to for your business, just wondering if this will be back online or if this is a permanent vacation for Steem?

~sflaherty

Follow me @sflaherty


STEEM IS BACK ON BLOCKTRADES, TEMP ISSUE SO NO WORRIES EVERYONE. WHY I LOVE THESE GUYS, THEY DON'T LET MUCH STAY DOWN FOR LONG. HIT UP BLOCKTRADES WITH YOUR STEEM...THEY DESERVE THE BUSINESS


Sort:  

I hope this is temporary. Can someone please comment so we know others are having the same issue? I just uploaded a video trying to promote blocktrades for Steem lol

Crap...bad timing isn't it lol. I did a bunch of posts for Blocktrades in the same way to get people to realize they are awesome. But it appears all Steem options to send into them are gone right now. Maybe maintenance going on. I am sure Blocktrades will respond to this though, I have tagged them before and they have usually been awesome about letting us know what is going on when tagging them.

ITS BACK NOW LOL....GUESS A TEMP ISSUE

Interesting. Particularly after the recent drop in price. But probably unrelated. I just get paranoid. And hear voices. :)

lol...paranoia keeps us from feeling alone in this world lol. I am figuring maybe maintenance because usually when they stop issuing a coin they let everyone know. Might even just be a glitch lol. Options though aren't there for me still but usually Blocktrades will respond to posts I tag them in, or they will announce something themselves. I am betting though the wallet is being updated maybe? Or aliens, could be the aliens lol

ITS BACK NOW LOL....GUESS A TEMP ISSUE

Whoa, at first I thought maybe it was just some sort of connection error, but I got into Blocktrades and didn't see any Steem or SBD like you said. I'm pretty bummed. It was a great service. Hope it's only temporary.

I am hoping its just something with the wallet that they are fixing. I tagged them and usually they are great about answering back on stuff like this. Hopefully its just a temporary thing because Steem related exchanges I tend to go through them the most. You know me and my Visio thing, lol.....lately taking Steem to buy more of that and Blocktrades is much easier to send in and out in DOGE to Cryptopia for me to save constant move around fees. Guess for now manually to Bittrex it is lol

ITS BACK NOW LOL....GUESS A TEMP ISSUE

no alarms please . haha

LOL...well it was one for me for an hour so I had to ask lol. Was freaking out, thought crap did something happen to Steem or to Blocktrades? Thankfully though its back, false alarm. Had to ask though, usually what I use in here lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99