You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: flag it up

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Wow, so basically you saw a little girl on the news, and decided to impersonate being the girl's aunt. Then if that wasn't enough and then you defame the father by saying he left his family and now that the mother is dead people should upvote you to help you out? My jaw in on the floor. This goes way beyond plagiarism. I'd say you're bordering on fraud with this post.

What were you thinking? The poor mother is already dealing with what happened to her daughter, and now she has to worry about this also. NOT COOL. Seeing as you both live in the philippines, if I was the mother or father, I would probably look into suing you.

@steemcleaners Please punish this lady, her post is still giving a payout. I believe she should be banned from the platform for what she's done.

I believe @ned has said before that he created steemit partly as a way to give to charities who are in need? Maybe I'm wrong, as I'm not 100% sure what his position is, but I imagine if @ned saw what happened here he would be disgusted.

I still think Steemit as a platform is amazing, but this gross misuse of the platform proves that we haven't taken the appropriate measures to disincentivize this behaviour. As more people are learning about steemit, we inevitably have more cheaters and liars starting to join as well. Perhaps forcing people only have accounts approved with some sort of ID so that if they're found misbehaving, all accounts tied to that ID can have action taken against them? I'm not sure, but this is clearly a problem that needs to be fixed before Steemit truly goes primetime.

Sort:  

im not a lady too :( sorry for impersonatng all on my profiles :( im just an ordinary man seeking for attention :( im so sorry to all of you who followed me :( sorry! just got all my pictures on someones facebook account sorry for the owner too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24