When are you a dolphin and when a whale ?

in #steemit7 years ago

I was wondering how much of steempower you need to become a dolphin or a whale. I tried searching for the exact numbers but could not find it. So that's why I am making this post. I hope someone will answer and or maybe someone has the same questions too. I also hope it will received good or it will read at once. Since I figured out how good your story's or writing is or how much effort it seems to make a good one. it is only those with a certain amount of power that get upvotes or whatever.
There are people here just randomly repost video's from youtube only the whole time but have a certain amount of power which gives them always upvotes. Even if they clearly did not much of effort to be original..

Thanks in advance

Sort:  

If you go to "steemwhales.com" you can search for any user (including yourself) to see what you are classified as, although they aren't always accurate. I believe a green circular symbol means a minnow but I could be wrong.

https://steemwhales.com/famcore

I am still searching for exact numbers

Hi, check out this post. It'll surely clear your doubts and answer your questions.

thnx but still no exact numbers in that post, im not in doubt but search for numbers

From what I take from the posting it's a dynamic value. If your upvote is worth more then 0.10 you are considered a dolphin and if your upvote is worth a few dollar then you are a whale.

That means that so more users join so more difficult it will be to reach those level. We might allready late to the game and have no hope to get there.

Just just found out that https://busy.org actually shows a rating underneath your user:

image.png

They at least must have a fixed level for the various level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34