You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's okay to love Steemit, but stop pretending that the platform is healthy.

in #steemit7 years ago

it's okay to have some kind of pessimistic point of view on things sometimes and it's okay to be aware of troubles and point them out but I think there are no problems other than some bots or fake accounts created and yes ofcourse those who where thinking to get rich overnight but didn't aren't probably active anymore but I see it like this: I was user 211.000 something in june and now there are 400.000 accounts.. that almost a 100% raise.. don't forget there are lots of cheap and poor country's where the currency is so low valued that 1 article on steem actually could pay a lot in those country's and what I see on discord and on the posting wall is that these people gather in groups a lot and be very active. also the amount of new developed apps for on the platform has increased a lot which is healthy if you ask me.

Sort:  

Hell yea!! I am flying to Tansania on the 10th of Oct. I am staying there for half a year. I will start promoting it there! Going to be kind of difficult, but in the region I am going to be it is like 3$ for 8h work! Me, I would rather spend 8h on Steemit to earn 3$ ^^. The problem is do they trust in that, do they have time and a few bucks to get an ID and an international Bank account? And even if, they would need full guidance! Maybe I should write a post about how to get to all this stuff so I don´t need to explain it all too often.
Very good viewing angle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45