You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Worst Mistake I Ever Made on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Upvoted 100% and resteemed. What you wrote resonated with me so strongly. Your story is so similar to mine.

So I stopped posting.
At first I told myself it was just for a few days, so I could take care of some other things. That would've been fine, if I'd kept my own promise to myself. But I didn't. Weeks went on. Months. It was always in the back of my mind to get back on Steemit, but it's not easy to pick an abandoned habit back up.

This part describes my experience exactly. I intended only to take a few days off I didn't post anything for four months, then after one post I left again for another month.

I sometimes think about where my blog could be now: how many followers I could have, how strong my reputation could be. It doesn't matter now. Even with the market in another down trend, I won't make the same mistake again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43