I'm Creating a New Animation for Steemit, Here's a Taste

in #steemit7 years ago

Following a huge number of questions about voting power that I got on my recent post, I decided to make an animation about that very subject.

This little film will help newcomers understand how voting works. And even if you aren't new, hopefully you'll still have a fun time watching it!

I still need to record and edit the audio as well as finish animating a few more scenes. If I work hard, I might have it done by tomorrow. No promises though!

Here's a little taste of the film:

I hope you enjoyed that little scene. Please follow me to make sure you get to see the completed film!

~Seth

Sort:  

I always thought George Jetson would make a great advocate for Steemit!

Shh! Don't tell anyone that I'm so uncreative that I can barely hide the fact that I copied other designs!

Haha, it's all good. I like teasing people when I see stuff like that but I know the creative process can be a nightmare.

You'll see, once the movie is done, that I wanted it to have a classic, 1950s/60s informational film feel to it. Hence, using the Jetsons as a reference. I don't have any experience cartooning in that style so I borrowed heavily haha

That's cool! I'm excited to see the final product.

Exactly what I thought! lol

I love the nostalgia in your animations! This character takes me back to my teenage years watching Cartoon Network. Thank you for taking the time to create content for Steem. The community really appreciates it <3

Thanks for your appreciation! There's a lot more animation to come.

I think it's cool for what it worth, especially considering it's so short. Your making quite a bit of money for what is really a quik post. Kudos to you!!

It may seem like a quick post, but a lot went into that shot. Script, design, rigging the model, animating.

It's hard to gauge exactly how much work it was since it's just a small piece of the full film.

Well good work.

That's some neat work! Maybe more funny face expressions perhaps? haha nice work. Cheers!

I'm just learning about Steemit, which I thought was going to be an Instructable about how to get my necktie clean---but it turns out that your drawing makes it look like more fun!

Lol! That was nicely done. It's got a lot of things right. Keep up the good work :D

Thanks! Stay tuned for the release of the full video.

I'm sure it'll be great :D

I like the style, looking forward to the film!

Look forward no longer! Here it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47