1000 Follower STEEM Giveaway!

in #steemit7 years ago

Alright folks, here's the situation:

I'm currently sitting at 990 followers. Instead of just waiting a day or two for the count to climb past 1000, I want to give it a little push and do something for the community. Who ever said you can't help yourself by helping others?

I'm giving away 1 SBD to each of my next 9 followers!

That's right. Followers 991 through 999 will each receive 1 SBD from me. But that's not all...

I'm giving away 10 SBD to my 1000th follower!

My 1000th follower will be the lucky recipient of 10 SBD. That's a total 0f 19 SBD to giveaway.

Confession time: I only have $ $12.887 SBD in my account at the moment, so my 1000th follower may have to wait a few days for their reward.

The rules are simple:

  1. Follow me.
  2. Win a prize!
  3. No shenanigans. I don't know what sort of mischief a person could pull to win at a contest like this... but some people are ingenious tricksters. Here's an example: Don't unfollow me just to follow me again and get the prize. I'll find you out and punish you by flagging all of your posts.

Am I just buying new followers? Maybe. Actually, no. I am sort of buying my next 10 followers, but I like to think of it as doing something nice for this community that's done so much for me.

~Seth

Sort:  

Anything for those who have already been following you for over a month?

You can have an upvote. Just because you asked so nicely :)

Quite a substantial one, I see! Cheers amigo!

Well, I'm following, but I think I just missed the mark....

Good luck!

You did just miss it. But I hope you'll keep following my blog anyway. Here's a decent upvote to make up for the fact that you missed the reward.

P.S. I love your username.

I missed it too so I'll just have to like you for your content ;-)

I will always love you, sleepy-gary!

Maybe we'll see Chewbaca...

1000, yeah! (:

Sorry, you just missed the boat :(

But thanks for following nonetheless. I hope you'll stick around anyway. Even though I won't send you any reward, I'll give you a decent upvote to make up for it.

What! You sure?
Ok, thank you! :D

Yep. I was keeping track. You were 1001... lost by a hair.

Cool man!
And thank you for contributing to the community! (:

congrats @sethlinson following you from today missed the chance! 😞😊

The contest may be closed, but I'll still give you a nice upvote. Thanks for following :)

Followed as well, 1004 lol can I get a lil uplike too 🙏🏻 #thestruggleisreal lol

haha, thank you! 😃

followed, voted

I like the way you called yourself out for buying the next 10 followers. If we call it out first no one can complain. I took a similar route before where I basically explained I was extorting people for exposure in the form of a competition ^^

congrats to you for your 1000 followers.i jest followed you .steem on!

Ding! Ding! Ding! We have a winner!

I sent you $3 SBD now. I'll send you the other $7 once I've earned it. It may be a few days.

thanks @sethlinson i receive the $3 SBD .one love man ....steem on!

Not only is having 1000 followers great for you it shows that Steemit is still growing.

Absolutely! And there's room for so much more growth!

Congrats on 1,000 followers! I remember when I passed that milestone.

And you made it!!! Congrats Seth @sethlinson !!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36