Sort:  

That is FAR away:-) I've been born in Russia, in Kasachstan/Koktschetaw - is it somewhat near you?

My ancestors are German - they came to the Ucraine in the time of "Katharina, die Große" and were farming there. My grand dad had a mill and my family had a good life until revolution. With Russia I always had ambivalent feelings but now I am good with that. Never visited though after emigration to Germany, but my brothers did.

Gorky Park: how big is it?

Koktschetaw and Kazan are far away from each other. It is 1700 km. Gorky park is not very big. It is near 700 square metres, maybe a little bit less. You told me interesting story about ancestors. Revolution ruined a lot of lifes in that time. Russia is very big and different. It is very difficult to describe that counry in one word. The best words about Russia — you can meet everything here.

oh, okay. It sounded as if its near by:-)
Yes, Russia is a country with a wide spectrum of both human and nature diversity. I wish that media and politics wouldn't take such a great influence on how people interpret what's going on there.

Meeting everything: yeah, I believe that:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49