Ideas to Improve the Steemit Platform - June 13th Edition

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_1708.PNG

I recently started a series of posts with the goal of developing a dialogue within the Steemit community of ways to improve the platform, especially as it relates to new/minnow users. These ideas will be important before we transition into the next phase of Steemit, mass adoption. The first post of this series can be found here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@sepracore/ideas-to-improve-the-steemit-platform-june-8th-edition

In that post, I proposed one idea of how Steemit could be improved and said that I would save other ideas for later posts. The idea I proposed involved giving minnows the ability to repost articles under a limited basis to give them more exposure. See the article for more details.

Proposed Improvement Number 2

IMG_1709.PNG

I recently posted an article about growing the Steemit base and showed data that suggests there is room to expand into the Spanish speaking community. Here is a link to that post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@sepracore/growing-the-steemit-base-an-opportunity-in-the-spanish-speaking-community

One way to improve the flow of ideas across the world is to have an auto-translate option within Steemit. There are many interesting looking articles in different languages in my feed, but I am unable to read them without a decent amount of work copying and translating it in a third party program. If Steemit had an option to translate a post into a preselected primary language, such as Spanish, Korean, etc, this would go a long way of assisting the flow of ideas. I think this would also greatly open up Steemit to individuals who might not see many posts in their native language. What do you think about this idea? I would be interested in reading your thoughts in the comment section.

IMG_1710.JPG
What are your ideas??

Please list some of your ideas below to get the conversation started. In the next installment, I will choose some of the ideas that had the most conversation and elaborate on them, giving the original person the credit and a link to their account of course.

I am excited to hear your ideas!!

All up-votes and resteems are greatly appreciated. Thanks for reading.

Sepracore

Recent Posts:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sepracore/growing-the-steemit-base-an-opportunity-in-the-spanish-speaking-community

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sepracore/ideas-to-improve-the-steemit-platform-june-8th-edition

Sort:  

You recieved a whale vote from #takemyvotes contest...Do follow me. Nice Series...

Thanks again!

Spread the word... Do take part in my contest...check my blog

I really wish you could have a favorite followers list that were always at the top of your feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61670.63
ETH 3448.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51