Time to buy STEEM... I think. I might just go ALL IN on STEEM

in #steemit6 years ago

This broad fall in crypto got me thinking. This is one ugly chart!

Why do I have ETH, BTC, LTC, and others sitting on a ledger... I don't use them

If I set back and think about them, I have held them to diversify, to make sure I didnt have all my eggs in one basket. I know this year has been bad for cryptos, but I don't use them to pay for anything, I don't trade them.... Why have them? If we do move to free digital currency, are we sure its already built, or are these the MySpace of Cryptos.

With today's Price decline, I am strongly considering a YOLO move into STEEM. I am not sure it has any better chance of exceeding, there are plenty of issues, massive whales, issues with new uses burning through RC too quick and losing interest. But this is the one place I actually use the currency.

@protegeaa dives into STEEM APR

One of my good follows is @protegeaa, and he wrote a good piece about the APR of STEEM and it got me thinking, why not buy up some STEEM, especially at $.64 USD, that feels like steeling for someone who bought in at $4 and above. I might as well power up and see how much SP I can build while I am here.

Sure price could tank, but so what, prices have already tanked and will keep falling. No way to tell what is better than STEEM, and if it goes to 0.... and there are a few witnesses left, I will be a whale in my own puddle.

What do you all think??

Buy, Hold, Sell, YOLO into STEEM?
Power Down and sell it all for SILVER!!!!!

Stack on!!
~Senstless~


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on BearShares

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png

Sort:  

I think this platform will be a lot better in the future

I hope it is, but they are not making it easy right now.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Bad product, massive break of support in Bitcoin, emotionally charged investment decisions...

Stay safe and stack, brother.

Which one is a bad product, or are all of them bad products 😂🤣

You're going to Be a Baller !!

We will see, took a few hours last night just to get my Ledger Wallet finally updated. Now I have to remember just what I have and see what its worth. Haven't looked in over a year.

It is terrible slang used by young kids today You Only Live Once to justify stupid and risky decisions.

there is not such thing as high risk high reward . All those famous battle happen because general gather enough intel and put their strategy at work . Only strike when you are sure . Not when you think it will be successful .

the question is what is your main objective for each action ? buy steem to gain more control or sell to start business? any money siting idle is a bad thing . it need to be doing something .

the money isnt idle, its in high risk category aka Crypto... just want to reevaluate what crypto I am in.

That's a tough one... I've been debating the same thing the last few days. One thing is certain, STEEM is very cheap right now compared to it's previous all time high. I don't think a bull run is coming before this year is over, and I am bearish on 2019 too. I think 2020 (when the next BTC halving takes place) is the next bright spot in this darkness. If I'm right, I guess you have to ask yourself how long are you willing to wait?

Some days I say I will be the last one here.. other weeks I feel like I could just walk away from the posting grind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64