The Future is on Steemit - My 5th Month Anniversary Post

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

It's been 5 months since I first joined Steemit, so I thought it best to take a moment and recap some achievements.


Steemit life = happy life

Achievements on Steemit

I first heard about Steemit on a cryptocurrency exchange chatbox with one user, I forget who, saying how revolutionary it was. Being some what prone to adventure, I just had to check it out. I wasn't disappointed.

On the 12th of July I joined up. Of course, the idea of easy money was something I considered too good to be true at the time, but what got my attention was the trending page. It was filled with free thought and perceptions of knowledge that I thought were only privy to those within institutional bounds, yet, every day people were freely sharing their open perspectives on all aspects of reality. I spent that entire day reading.

Since that fateful day I've not stopped using Steemit. I've acquired close to 400 followers, of whom are wonderful people and which I enjoy engaging with day-to-day. I've posted & commented over 1000 times. My Steem Power has gone from a measly 50 SP to 3500 SP. And, I've become a much better blogger than I ever thought I could be.

Personal Achievements

The biggest achievements for me are not in the numbers however. The biggest achievements for me have been personal milestones. Steemit has helped me come out of my shell. I always loathed the idea of marketing myself for attention, but Steemit and its users have taught me that there's value in my self worth, and that my personal life experiences are worth something to the community.

I've become more confident as an individual. I've connected with people in this community and have built a network of peers whom I love to communicate with. I'm learning every day and pushing myself more. Being that I became unemployed this year, Steemit has given me a new lease on life.

I've started my own business and taken advantage of the opportunity that Steemit has given us all. There's so many potential applications for this technology that anyone who has the innovation and the balls to chase their dreams can do so. I'm excited for the future, so much so that I have to continue anchoring myself down to the present.

The Future

This is only the beginning. The future holds even more opportunity. This platform is creating a whole array of market applications that have the potential to make the old corruptible systems obsolete. Fair, trustless, & free markets that put to shame the old ideological industries we'd become consumer slaves of.

Steemit is a glimpse of what the future beholds. If you speak to anyone of the developers personally they'll tell you that there's virtually unlimited possibilities when it comes to market application built around blockchain technology, and now that we have a form of mass adoption through social media, seeing the world adopt this new technology is easily conceivable.

I already owe a lot to Steemit. I've made money for new projects. I've been able to support myself in certain situations. I've improved many aspects of my life. My goal now is to give back to the community by helping to bring more people here through both my blogging and through business ventures. It's not a hard task to do when people begin to understand the depth of what all of this means. A little shove in the right direction never hurt anybody though, and so I plan to set my own hooks into the audiences that haven't caught on. It benefits everyone, and if anything, I'd be helping to better lives in doing so.

So, to conclude my 5th anniversary post, I just want to say thank you to the Steemit, Inc. team again for the innovative opportunities that have provided us all with. I look forward to next year and the developments in store. Life is about to get a whole lot better!


Click here for a recent post video where @sneak, one of the developers from Steemit, Inc. talks more about the future of Steemit with @fyrstikken and some others from the Steemit community.

You can join the 24/7 Steemspeak chats using this link to the discord app, where many Steem members speak shop. Get involved!


Thomas Te Aroha Kohi

Owner/Producer, Thirsty Records | Hip Hop Artist | Entrepreneur

Born in New Zealand and resides in Australia, Thomas writes about many different subjects, mostly about those that affect him at the time. He likes to philosophize about each subject and does the same in his music. Addicted to knowledge though no scholar, Thomas tries to be original & true in his quest to better himself.
Follow him here for more

Sort:  

We can't wait to see what your future really does hold!

The "coming out of the shell" part really resonates with me, though I tend to use characters and sell those, rather than myself personally... but who am I fooling. Of course it's me behind the mask.

Starting up a business was one of the first things I did when I came here. Though it only exists on the internet, within my computer, home residence and mind (there's no physical location to go to work, yet) it's still a business. My very own productions company. I knew my name alone wasn't enough. Now, with the help of Steemit, this business is plastered all over the internet and I have one hell of a grand vision of things to come. It's also nice to have that little investment of Steem Power set aside and growing by the day.

Going from zero to all of this in under three months and all I had to invest was time... that's the way of the future.

Congratulations on your success and all the best of luck to you in the days to come.

Amen brother. It gives us all a chance to create the markets we only dreamed of. It's such a wonderful ecosystem to be a part of. I'm glad you're taking advantage of it as well. I wish you all the best in your endeavors my friend!

Nice one buddy. Congratulations on your achievements. I can't believe I wasn't following. facepalm

Thanks man! I can't believe I wasn't following you either D: All fixed now!

Great achievement. I can't believe what a transformational experience Steemit has been for myself either.

It truly is wondrous :)

THIS IS A GREAT IMAGE! - I LOVE IT!

(say, when you get a minute, meet me in the pepper-cave)

Good one mate, well done on your achievements and best of luck with your business endeavors too :) also, thank you for re-steeming my music on your label page, much appreciated. All the best!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 11 Dec 2016 - 13:09 UTC

The Future is on Steemit - My 5th Month Anniversary Post — Steemit

steemit.com/steemit/@sense… / https://t.co/DdbbCZMWZY

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thanks man! I haven't seen you in the comment section lately. How's life?

Very busy it is so hard to keep up with everything:)

I feel you there. So much going on, especially once you discover Steemit haha.

Hope life is treating you well all the same.

Thanks yes. Getting ready to go back to work shortly so will be tough at first but will be positive in the long run. Hope all is well with you?

Gotta stay on that grind!

Things are good despite everything. I've found a balance between both the good and bad, trumping the bad with an abundance of good. I'm feeling blessed, but there's a long road ahead of me. One day at a time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52