You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY ARE SOME OF STEEMIT BEST WRITERS LEAVING? ARE YOU FEELING IGNORED? WHAT CAN WE DO TO INCREASE RETENTION OF CREATIVE WRITERS? DO WE HAVE ROOM FOR SIMPLE SOCIAL POSTS? HOW CAN WE BALANCE BETWEEN SOCIAL MEDIA AND CREATIVE CONTENT?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

These "good writers" sound like a bunch of self-entitled children. Just look at these comments. Most of us who haven't received the fortune and fame that people with over 70 rep have, and yes I'm looking directly at you @stellabelle, we haven't complained as much as you guys are now. In every thread I see you guys posting the exact same thing. No body cares. You're preaching to the choir, because the audience doesn't give a shit what you and your 135K Steem Power have to cry about. You guys follow less than 200 people, @kyriacos up there follows 21 people, and yet you're talking about unappreciated authors like you guys know every author out there. I imagine it would be pretty hard to find good writers when you're following less than 1 percent of the community. Sheesh.

Whales and dolphins are people. People do what they want. Take your toxic complaints elsewhere. I received 231 votes on my latest posts, the most votes I've ever received, yet the potential payout is only $6. Am I complaining? Hell no. I don't give a shit. Writing isn't hard work. Saying that writing is harder than working at mcdonalds is fucking ignorant too. I've worked at fast food restaurants and I was turning out meals in 30 secs flat. Try doing that for 12 hours straight. I would rather talk out my ass than go back to manual labor. You people and your entitlement disgust me.

Sort:  

they don't complain just for the sake of themselves. They are pointing out which is actually a disturbing problem for the platform, where fringe politics are dominating the trending page.

Charlie Shrem may have a past associated with crime, but he did hard time for it, and he was quite young (that is really common and relatable to many people). I think that his 'geek in prison' series is unique experience tho, something a lot of people would want to read; mainstream or otherwise. I dont think he deserves to be lumped the TDV.

you must be talking to someone else because i have done lots of manual and skilled and highly skilled labor and been a writer in my 31 years in the job market. i have 134 steem power all of it earned, none of it bought. i follow 159 people and do my damnedest to keep up. most of my followers are people just like me, poor, with low steem power. these "toxic" complaints of mine are merely to point out that most of these whales run around upvoting each other and don't give the rest of us the time of day while they use dummy accounts to funnel huge amounts of money out of the platform. i have seen this directly, myself. i am not going to snitch names, but it is easy enough to find if you just look. the largest i have seen so far is $337,000 transferred to polonex from an account with 25 reputation zero posts, zero followers and zero followed. this is only one of them.

i, have worked at Mcdonalds, years ago before i acquired some skills, and yes, i have worked harder here, for less money than i did there.

i, have done these things in the real world so, talk all you want to, but you, my fellow steemian, are wrong. entitlement, please. you and your permissive of corruption attitude, disgust me. live in denial if you like, but don't you dare call me entitled. you had better go find some ignorant crap head who is going to put up with that shit, because i will not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67