I'M EARNING $0.01 Per Minute of STEEM POWER (Retirement is on the Horizon)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

From only $550 Steem Power I am earning $0.01 every minute. That's $6 Daily for doing nothing. And from 5 trending posts.

I will retire before I turn 25 years old...

I calculated today that I've earned an estimated total of almost $3000 USD in 15 days. Less than half a month. It's also just hit me that the compound interest I am earning is far greater than I initially had expected. 0.013% per 1 Steem Power. That's 1.3% interest at $100 Steem Power. 10.3% interest at $1000 Steem Power. In other words the more Steem Power you have the more money you're snow balling per minute.

(that's you inside a ball of money bouncing around Steemit)

On top of this you can like your own posts. You're basically paying yourself with your own compound interest. I can't believe I didn't see this to begin with.

I am literally going to invest as much spare money into Steem and Steem Power as I possibly can. I'll be trying my hardest to make money to ensure my snow ball is huge! This is my new favorite bank account.

@dan @ned : You're both geniuses. I'd kiss you both right now.

Sort:  

Just gotta keep the ball rolling

Watching whilst drinking is fun; relaxing. I'm going to look at this between my trades tonight.

"Doing nothings and 5 trending posts"

So all we got to do is get 5 posts trending and we are all set.

Congrats on your success but that's not as easy as you are making it sound

Take my upvote and keep that steempower stacking up high!

Very happy for you :)

Welcome to the Steemit community. I have added you to my list of people to follow and I hope that you will do the same.

I have also created a blog here as well and would like to ask if you would kindly contribute some of your knowledge to the community and perhaps answer a question or two I have posted on the link below.

By any means. Here is the link to my blog:
https://steemit.com/@question-answers

Thank you in advance for answering a few simple questions! Your answers really assist the community and to keep it growing!

Cheers!

I've started following you. I like spreading knowledge to better human experience, so I'm with you. Cool idea.

Knowledge is key!

many new technologies are experiments. don't rush to put all your savings into one platform :) short term success, compounded annually does not necessarily lead to retirement in few years :) good luck though!

I'm smarter than to be using my savings but what ever spare money I have I'll be investing into Steem. If not for the money then for the idea. It's too good to let fail.

Just fixed a typo. The numbers were wrong. Missed a 0 ;)

Financial freedom !!!! Keep Steeming #steem

Can you explain me how you earn $0.01 every minute with your Steem Power?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44