600+ Followers - A Heartfelt Thanks to You All & to Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I just wanted to take a moment out of everyone's busy schedules to thank you all for following my journey on Steemit.

I know you're all probably sick of seeing "x-amount of followers" posts', especially if you're still trying to crack those first 100 followers.

I kpersonally skip past these posts, and like to avoid posting my own, but today I feel a genuine need to thank you all.

It's been a long journey since I started here almost a year ago (expect an annual review post soon!), and it's already been filled with a lot of ups & downs. The best part however has been the people I've met through this platform.

People here, at least during the past year on Steemit, have been looking for a place on the internet that isn't centralised, where their data can live safely without manipulation. There's no better place for that than Steemit.

I think we can all agree on how lucky we are to have such a wonderful concept at our fingertips.

Steemit has improved my life tremendously, at a time when I had lost all faith in the world, commentating on political events with satire and disdain. I've since learned, with the help of conscious bloggers here on Steemit, how much more to life there really is and how much value I can place in myself.

I owe a lot to this platform and aim to give back as much as I can in the future. Although I'm not exactly in the position I hoped myself to be in right now, I still believe myself to be a man of my word and know that I will achieve the goals I've set here already.

Those who follow me know how much work I've put in to developing a platform for musicians using the Steemit blockchain, and should know that I've not given up. I do feel disenfranchised with the lack of support from whales, but I've chosen to push forward regardless.

I'm not sure if I've stepped on peoples toes, whether by accident or on purpose, but that has never been my intention. I'm actually a really nice guy when you get to know me.

Regardless, I'm happy with where my blog is, despite my lack of constant posting. These days I mostly enjoy reading and upvoting others now, as it's a better use of my time, especially with the new voting system of HF19. It feels really good giving someone a few extra pennies on their post.

My most recent goal is to introduce as many people to Steemit as I can, which I've been quietly doing all along. I'm not one to boast about those who've joined on my bequest but I do feel I deserve a medal at this point.

Last Friday I introduced two new people. Unfortunately they haven't received their activation emails yet because of the slow onboarding process this platform has, which Steemit Inc. is planing on fixing shortly.

As we continue to grow, both as a community and as individuals, so too does the value of this platform. Currently worth $2.13 USD at the time of writing this post, we have ourselves to thank for the uptrend in price, especially those of us who stuck with the platform when the price hit $0.10 USD.

I am currently powering down right now to pay my bills, seeing as I lost a lot of money in the last few months trying to bootstrap our Steemit music project. I may have given people the impression I was extremely wealthy, being that I trade currencies regularly, but that's never been the case, and I've never stated otherwise. I'm just a humble man going wherever life takes me.

So, as I sit here spilling my guts to all of you lovely people, I want you to feel like I'm true to each and every one of you, and that I'm someone worth following in the future.

I love you all and the value you each bring to our community, and hope you all enjoy your own experience here as much as I have despite any misfortunes you might encounter!

Peace & Love

If you'd like me to check out your blog and give you a follow, comment below!


Thomas Te Aroha Kohi

Music Producer | Individualist | Entrepreneur

Born in New Zealand and now residing in Australia, I write about many different subjects. I like to philosophize about each subject. I'm addicted to knowledge & growing. I try to be original & true in everything I do.
Steemit | Facebook | Instagram

Sort:  

Great job @senseiteekay!
Lots of good people here.

I agree, the people here are awesome. Followed you @ronel

Thank you so much :)

Awesome. I'm following you now.

Thanks @scubasteve followed you back ☺

Nice name!

Congrats bro hopefully I can reach as same level as you in a years time

Thanks @portrado I'm sure you will in no time! Followed you ;)

thanks bro for the wishes
followed back :)

Congratulation, steem up!!! 100 % upvoted @chanthasam

Thank you @chanthasam ! Followed you :)

congrate! I will be your new follower.

Thank you @martie7

I'll be watching your account. It's new and there's been fake accounts I've followed in the past. Once I see some more posts I'll follow you back :)

Congratulations @senseiteekay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77