37% Of Generation X Can Not Afford To Retire @senseicat

in #steemit7 years ago

One of the dreams that many people share is looking forward to retirement. Sadly, 37% of the generation X fear that they will not be able to retire at all. Most would like to retire, but they are concerned about lagging behind on their savings and they are concerned about running out of money, and in some cases, 17% have not saved or invested anything. There are only 1/3 of this population that feel very secure and comfortable in retiring compared to 1/2 of all baby boomers who share the same sentimentssteemit rocket gif.gif

I hope that current steemians will share the opportunities with as many family, friends, colleagues so that everyone has the opportunity to realize their dreams. As we power up, may we share our knowledge and gifts to steem up others so that they may be blessed.

www.usatoday.com

@senseicat

Sort:  

Two and a half days and I retire due to cryptocurrency and Steemit. Then I can blog full time on Steemit!

Do you think that generation Z will follow in generation X footsteps?

One of the things that I have noticed when comparing various generations from a financial perspective is that there is a circle of wealth, one generation begins with very little and works really hard, the next generation is better off than the one before and has a nest egg to leave the subsequent generation, who tend to spend the majority of it. The cycle then repeats itself and that is why I refer to it as a cyclical trend.

Excellent work I liked it so much I wish I could continue your work on this as I will give you all the support I hope you will support me if possible Thank you for your time

That’s an a great idea, there’s no purpose on growing up just for ourselves but for our family and friends too. Helping others we help ourselves to be part of the solution. Thanks for sharing your thoughts dear friend. Stay Blessed.

I can realize my dreams cause of steemit steemit is now my way to earn my money as an extra

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46