Crypto got stolen, Steemit stood by me the whole time: The thank you thread!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 12.01.24 PM.png

If you had told me that on tuesday, as I watched with horror as I read Coinbases email saying my account had been emptied and closed with my life's savings permanently gone, that I would be smiling right now, I would have laughed in disbelief. I hate to sound cliche but you could say that really is the power of Steemit, it is the power of the closest community I have ever had the privilege of joining. Since Tuesday my post

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sensatus/if-you-have-a-coinbase-account-beware-spread-the-word-fellow-steemians-and-cryptotraders

has skyrocketed in attention, upvotes, replies and resteems. To think that a nobody like me was able to be reblogged and upvoted by Steemit Powerhouses such as @papa-pepper, @trafalgar, @ausbitbank, @acidyo, @steempty, @kingscrown, @greenman, @inv, @pharesim, @robert-call and over 200 other amazing and kind hearted fellow steemians, it is simply the stuff of fairy tales. Only on Steemit do the whales care about the minnows, only on steemit do people put their money where their mouth is and help our family out. I've written about how this inspired me, but at the moment the idea that in a couple days I went from broke to being worth almost 250$, it really makes me cry. I don't come from much, so the idea that I am succeeding at this, it's everything I could ask for. It has been 7 Days since my first post, and 45 of you crazy bastards decided that my content was good enough to read. I have decided that any of the funds I recoup, will be kept here in Steemit, I want to help grow my own blog as well as the whole darn platform. I have already started inviting my friends and family, even giant content creators on youtube, who like the idea of alternative social medias. I will do all I can to repay those people who just gave me such unrelenting kindness, you set an example and I will follow it for the rest of my life.

Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 12.06.36 PM.png

To the years ahead!

Sort:  

please don't put your life savings into cryptocurrency. It's a bad idea. Glad you are doing good though

I only had 300$ to start out with, and I built that up to 3500, and was planning to move it all to cold storage and cash out half of that, further down the line

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35