Question: Is it OK to ask for donations?

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_6851.PNG

Just a quick question: How does the Steemit community feel about articles that include non-Steem donation requests, say Bitcoin?

I ask because I'd like to use Steemit as a publication platform for thoughtful, longer-form content, and I find the Steemit payout algorithms somewhat confusing.

Specifically, how does the timeout work? Can I earn Steem at a much later date, say a year after posting? If not, then I'd like to include donation addresses in my articles so that future readers can donate directly if they find my content valuable.

But before I start including donation addresses, I thought it prudent to ask what the social norms are in this area. I'm new here. Thank you in advance for your advice! 😅🙏

Sort:  

Congratulations @sellingsawdust! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sellingsawdust! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55