So.... It's been a couple of weeks since I joined Steemit...

in #steemit7 years ago

And I haven't posted a lot. But a few. There are a number of reasons for this:

  1. I use my phone for most posting, and the way it somehow suppresses my autocomplete is frustrating.
  2. As a new user, I felt inclined to check things out lightly with a few post before commiting a lot of time and energy to something that could have just ended up being a scam or a MLM scheme (which is also a scam, by definition).
  3. Life. At 40 it's crazy complicated and busy.
  4. Really much of how this all works is still Greek to me, making it hard to know if I'm doing things right/wrong. Especially with limited followers and the resulting limited feedback.

But... Today I just cashed out my first BTC payout. About $9 worth. Not bad. Seems pretty legit. And as always stated, more than Facebook pay (though I still say Reddit is a much more apt comparison).

So this weekend, and following week, I'm going to make a more sincere effort to actually post more heavily, and with more thought out (and edited) content (from my laptop... because this lack of auto complete is frustrating). Fingers crossed.

Screenshot_2017-06-30-11-44-32.png

Sort:  

whats a greenbit? never even heard of that

This ----^

Really, as wallet options go this one was the easiest for me to sign up with as a newbie to crypto currency. Nothing fancy, just a secure place to dump my coins.

You also earn by re-steeming articles as I have found out recently. It's not just how many votes you get, but the ones you resteem as well.
The price per goes down the more you do it however. I only resteem those articles that are decent, not just wht I think is going to make me money.

Good info! I didn't actually know that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35