You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The mute feature. Does it fix anything?

in #steemit7 years ago

I once defined hiding posts on FB but staying someone's friend about the same as I would using mute here... A brilliant example of human arrogance. It's like having a conversation with someone and just ignoring everything they say to talk about yourself so.e more. Super arrogant.

Sort:  

It is arrogant to assume because someone doesn't agree with you that they are not worth your time. The arrogance is in assuming we are right, have all the answers, and anyone that disagrees is a fool.

they have to be intentionally calling me names, belittling me, and pretty much obviously not listening to anything I am saying for me to mute them. It becomes a point where I realize I'll see them saying these things and feel tempted to respond and get them to realize that calling names and such is a waste of time. I actually try that once or twice then I realize it is actually me who is wasting time. So mute for me, is more about keeping myself in CHECK. I do not like wasting my time. I had one guy almost a year ago following me from post to post intentionally trolling all of my comments. That was the first person I muted. I believe I've used it 2 or 3 times since then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56609.34
ETH 2990.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16