You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Voting Is Annoying and Selfish...You need to stop NOW.

in #steemit7 years ago

I think this comes down to how you view SteemIt. Is it an investment platform? Did I invest (I haven't, but hypothetically) $10,000 to grow my money while ALSO supporting a new social platform? If so, growing my money means voting up my own posts/comments... regardless of it I think the article I commented on was worth 10% of my daily voting distribution (which I could have used to grow my own money).

From a purely curation standpoint, people frequently comment on posts they don't agree with, as part of a discussion, and in doing so should they upvote the content even though it isn't something they agree with? Meanwhile, they obviously agree with their own post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48