You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Point Me to the Complaints Department: Things that Annoy me on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Sure, being niche is key, but not too niche I think. And of course, you need to be good at it. Don't get discouraged, you need a bit of luck but hey, I for one do it because I wanna share thoughts and start discussions :)
You surely succeeded in that here, and, well, my up is worth just 1 cent, but, I might check in later too :)
Also, I for one would be interested in 3d modelling, though I think that is best taught in video form rather than text with stills. Just keep at it if it's fun for you :)

Sort:  

Definitely I have to agree too, without a specific skill you're not going to be able to offer the readers anything worth their time. I love having discussions in the comments more than writing the actual posts!

I love 3D modelling and I'm okay doing it I'd say maybe beyond beginner but not advanced by any means. Personally when I watch tutorials they're always too time-consuming with the author advertising themselves and chatting before they actually start the project. Written tutorials are easy once you've mastered the basics of the interface but video are probably better for beginners. If you want to model start with really simply objects like cups. :)

Yeah, sometimes advertisements are annoying. I get why they do it, but there's a fine line between being informative and outright constant shilling.

And I agree on the format chosen. Most people prefer video, at least to start off. Once you understand the basics, I guess text is fine :)

I prefer posting myself, and good discussions, but they don't generally take off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56