You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @DanTheMan’s Power Down Countdown (X Days!)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the link to my post and the kind comment.

[the best curation improvement idea that I've seen]

Very much Appreciated.

Your post suggests that people should powerdown-stop-powerdown every week in order to maximize interest.
Do I get it right ?

Thanks. Great post.

Sort:  

No. I think that really smart people wouldn't power down at all. But -- if you need to get some cash-flow and/or need to be positive that you'll get your investment back -- the powerdown-stop-powerdown allows you to do that while still (slightly) increasing your investment in the community.

OK.
For the record, I am powering down; and I do it for 2 reasons:

  • I want to experiment on Steemit (I'll try your trick with the APR)
  • I can always power-up, and it will be instantly

As a matter of fact, I am not transferring the STEEM. I will certainly power-up soon.

And on top of that, I transfer my SBD into Steem-power.

On a lighter, more personal, note (experimental), powering-down allows me to track my weekly gains and gives me a sort of KPI: If my wallet keeps growing while in Power-Down, then I believe that I am doing a correct job writing or curating stories.

Personally, what I would advise is to create a second (idle) account and just transfer all the cash you make to that account and vest it. That way you increase your investment in Steem as fast as possible -- but also get a real feel for whether your main account actually does (easily) support the strategy and still grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31