You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem with One-Sided Conversations

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello.
I am a user of the chat, and I can only agree: lots of messages ! And mostly links without descriptions.
When promoting I always try to write 2/3 lines but it remains a one-way discussion.
At this stage, and maybe bc it is 6:50am here, I don't really have solutions to propose.
Maybe reducing the flow by subdivising promotion per topic (with the 5 most important topics used on Steemit). But there will still be some abuse.

I likes your post, I will promote it i the "others" section of the chat !

Sort:  

That's a good suggestion! The #payitforward initiative aims to circumvent that as well. I included the link of @williambanks' post in the article. Its objective is to let users freely comment their links so that we could avoid our posts being lost in promotion. Check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50