You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Curation Leagues - SBD and Delegation Prizes!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Well, I didn't think it was possible at this point, but you just floored me. TEAM PEOPLE! This is from my very first post on Steemit:

We are One Tribe, the Human Species, we are all members of the same team, Team People!

In the same way, our body parts have to be "in tune" with with each other for the body to function properly, cooperation between members of Team People is necessary for the survival of our species.

As long as One person is homeless, hungry, or hurting, diseased, disabled or deceived, oppressed, outcast, or omitted, it affects Team People as the Whole.

When we all begin to understand that what we do for (or TO) another member of Team People, we are doing for (or TO) ourselves and ultimately for (or TO) all the Members of Our Team, we begin to see choosing to Love is the only sane choice for the survival of our species.

Love Every One as Ourselves. We the People, in tune with one another, have the power to create magnificent symphonies. We all have unique gifts to share, and gifts to receive, and the best way to learn is by Doing.

What would happen if everyone began to operate from a place of loving each other as ourselves? What could we accomplish for Team People as a Whole?

It's possible. It only takes One. What you do for One, you do for All.

I really DID find my tribe. Earlier, I was going to ask you if you had authored a book, your name was so familiar to me, I thought maybe I'd read your book. Now I know why your name sounded familiar! You ran for Congress! I'd love to hear about that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46