Sharing (links to) articles as opposed to original work?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey Steemit

Whilst I've been getting used to the Steemit platform, I'm curious as to what the "norm" for sharing content is.

For example, today Carlin announced plans to race in IndyCar next year. There are plenty of good articles on this, better than I could write up since I'm not a motrosports journalist. Is it okay/the norm for me to share links to these articles, as opposed to writing my own, perhaps with my added thoughts and starting point for conversation? I was thinking of maybe adding two or three articles on their return, that sort of thing - not copying and pasting them, but links to them, maybe with extracts from it. This is what I usually do on Reddit...

I'm just not sure what the normal Steemit "rules" are for sharing links to articles/content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54