A painting thats about to go overseas

in #steemit8 years ago

Very excited to say this is my first painting thats going to another country! Since I've only lived in the northeast, of the united states, it feels kind of surreal. I've never really moved or have done much traveling let alone go to Italy or any european countries for that matter. Makes me feel good knowing that i could be appreciated somewhere I've never been. Now I have to make plans to go there someday.

20x24" oil on canvas

With a few modification done by request I got rid of the paved road, and telephone polls, replaced the road with a dirt road and a man overlooking the grapevines. According to the guy that requested this painting. These vines are from the 1700s and survived a disease that killed most of the surrounding grapevines.

couple progress pictures

Sort:  

Artist supporting artist.
Love the work of art, my friend. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55