You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dehumanizing Factor of Voting Bots

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think you will find that bot behavior has been changing as the platform grows. I've seen new accounts getting very few views and very few votes. Less people are using bots to vote wide scale across the platform.

People do express anxiety over it occasionally, but you know, some people are just anxious people. Others just brush it off and don't even consider it an issue.

I use bots. I pretty much exclusively use them to vote for friends and authors I read. I much prefer to use them than manually curate. I'm kinda busy! I'm not voting for the curation alone even. I'm voting for the author or friends mutual benefit. Without curation, I would still vote for the same people. This way gives me some small capital gain in my investment in the platform. If I wanted just content, I have a host of other platforms to go to. I'm here for the content and the money. I have more reasons to be here than on other platforms. So I guess I see the whole 'money corrupts' thing as irrelevant. Sinking time into reading content on a platform is a time consuming process. Time is the most precious commodity. Getting paid for that time helps to justify the time spent.

Sort:  

perfectly understood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88