You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long Tail Post # 1: Explanation

in #steemit8 years ago

I was contemplating today that part of the reason I might upvote something is that another person has taken the time to find the content and bring it to my attention. People who do that consistently get followed.

For me to dig through someones previous posts to find old content is quite a pain in the ass. I'd prefer if people resurrected good content on occasion. If people upvote it again then it is still relevant to someone.

I like the idea of marking it as a 'legacy post'. I don't know that I would choose that particular phrase, but it would be good to have something consistent.

Sort:  

Legacy just popped into my mind...I'm not stuck on it.
I'll probably NOT repost my novel serialization...just some of the...other stuff.
Not a lot..just the stuff I spent a lot of time and trouble on.

If it is relevant to someone, then it has value. Some of the administrative bot groups might need to be negotiated with to avoid false flagging revived content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42