The #1 Roadblock to Promoting SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

After some initial disappointment and confusion I have already come to love the Steem community.

Now I am trying to promote it as much as I can with my limited social reach across other social media platforms. It's honestly been difficult to stoke up much widespread interest in what Steem has to offer. I've observed a few other Steemians expressing frustration and confusion about the same problem.

I've realized what the issue is. I've also decided that the issue is not an issue.

The true value which Steem has to offer is a vibrant culture of discussion, and the exchange of ideas and art. It's a truly wonderful place. Unfortunately, the reality of the world which we live in today is that it will appeal to a limited demographic. A particular type of person who frequently engages in what has become a most socially disagreeable habit:

Thinking.

You see, most of us Steem enthusiasts are afflicted with an active mind. You are all bright stars in a sky of mindless banality.

Keep it up freaks!

I love you all!

Oh, and please don't give up in trying to wake up your fellow human beings. The need has never been more urgent. I firmly believe that the very future of humanity depends on this, and I charge you all with the mission of doing so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57