You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Thoughts On Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

My reply might sound very bland, but I absolutely agree with everything you say.

I've never heard the phrase 'idealistic hypocrite' but I like it and I have a feeling more than half of the Steemit population would fall under that category :-)

Sort:  

Cheers mate. I think when you build a decentralised system without rules then those with the means to take advantage often do and when those are the ones setting the example of behaviour on the platform it is no surprise that some others will look to that example and 'follow' it, thinking that it is acceptable without giving care and consideration as to whether it is moral. Some of the people on here who have some influence need to start setting a better example for their followers and taking a stand against all of the negative elements of the platform rather than just the easy targets. Even those issues which might affect their own support and any percieved 'earnings' from rewards that they might lose as a result.

Thanks for your time and thoughts mate. I really appreciate it. Have a great day buddy! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56