You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's okay to love Steemit, but stop pretending that the platform is healthy.

in #steemit7 years ago

Want some, get some.

And stop waisting your precious time criticizing others.

Figure out what systems aren't working (wether technological and ideological) and upgrade them.

It's time we stop throwing stones at a beaten down shed, and start building up an enduring barn.

Ya know what I mean?
I speak it in Love.

Sort:  

I love it, criticize someone for criticizing! lol
Constructive criticism is key

I know the irony is real~ I'm not sure what to do with it all. :)

I'm really not trying to be a hypocrite, I guess I'm just trying to highlight the principle of criticizing the idea, not the person.

I guess I'm just solution oriented, and used to articles that identify a problem, and then bring a solution. But I guess that's hard when there's no clear solution.

...or is there?

Its important to deal with thing internally before it gets amplified ten fold on external social media sites. When you see behavior that is detrimental to others I think its important to say something.

The problem is, is that Steemit leads aren't really making a difference. They are posting shit content, and then up-voting themselves, along with their army of up-vote bots... that isn't helping anyone in the end... especially not Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45