You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep your powder dry or fire at will?

in #steemit8 years ago

As someone who was turned on to steemit a couple days ago, you can take my advice with a grain of salt. Yet I've asked around, and have been encouraged by an esteemed advisor, to go big and start a splash! Make people excited that you're here! This wasn't an accident- you finally have content to release to the world, and a platform to channel it through! How marvelous is that!?
People will be rewarded when they upvote your content before it goes big, so give them that opportunity. After I finish reviewing, editing, and posting my #introduceyourself, I'm going to immediately follow it with a release of the first chapter to my new book #ARighteousEndeavor. Then, I'll follow that up with a homemade music video, and an article of me explaining the brilliance of #steemit, to my friends and family, in my own words- yet linking to more perfected and concise articles.

When all this is completed, I'll be posting a link to these #steemitarticles on facebook, and boosting the post. That post will encourage my facebook audience to get curious about steemit, and hopefully, become a part of this intriguing community.

By the way, my tag is @ScottieMac, and if you want to hear about the time I snowboarded down Pikes Peak in the full moon's light, on a trail that doesn't exists... I'll be posting that by 10 o'clock tonight!

I wish you the best of luck my friend! May your content be favorably curated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65