You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Steemit about, and why should I be a part of it? A post for Newbies

in #steemit7 years ago

Great Job on this article Amy!

I was a big nervous about reading the long blocks of info- but as soon as I did it was worth it. Overall, this was a great explanation of Steemit!

I gotta ask though- what's the number 1 reason that you're on Steemit?

Sort:  

Thanks Scottie!

When I joined Steemit I was pulled in by an opportunity to earn money while becoming a better writer. Within a few days I realized we are all working together to succeed, and I fell in love! My #1 reason is certainly community without borders, combined with a desire to learn and grow here :)

The pay out is still cool, but it isn't necessary for me to enjoy my stay. Watching others take off is equally awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45