You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paradigm shift from Bitcoin to Bitshares

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yeah many coins are down bigly since June that's true, have quite some bags from that time. But don't worry I only invested a small amount in BTS and are in the crypto space for longer than a few months so I'm good there.
Was just wondering why he solely focused on BitShares even though there are many other projects going on at the moment - quite a few of them more interesting than BitShares in my opinion.

Sort:  

Hi schwmm, genuinely love to hear what projects are more interesting!
I am personally looking for that crypto which has the biggest growth potential in terms of offering a replacement for our banking system as I think that has biggest growth potential.
In my eyes that is BitShares, but if there is anything else like it out there I don't know about I love to hear it. It is tough to keep track of all cryptocoins!
U mentioned Bitshares is not a currency and you are right that it is unlikely we will be paying with BTS at the counter, but it offers currencies like Hero and that is being bought through BitShares, so in effect BitShares delivers the currencies.
It is a currency factory.
I agree though there are tons of good projects out there, but which other projects can deliver a full eco-banking system right now or in the future?

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@johncobra/crypto-currency-and-ming-what-is-bitshares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52