How Much Does DTube buffering suck? - Should I not upload to DTube?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello everybody,

I have a something that I have been thinking about lately. Whenever I try to watch any content on DTube it buffers like crazy, and I usually end up just not watching the video.

The most important thing to me is that people can actually see the content that I am creating.

I have created this strawpoll to take a vote if you have been able to view my content or not: https://www.strawpoll.me/16702129

If there are more people who have been unable to view my content because of the DTube platform then I am strongly going to consider just uploading to Youtube and posting the link here. Why upload to a video platform where people can't watch the video? This sucks because I want to support an initiative that is on the Steem blockchain, and I do believe that I am bringing great content to DTube.

Thank you for your help! Let me know in the comments if you have any other thoughts on this issues or opinions of what I should do.

-Schubes

Sort:  

I can watch your videos instantly, no buffering whatsoever, on every video of yours that I watch. I have no problems watching Dtube videos at all. You sure it's not a browser issue? I'm watching on Google Chrome.

Also your poll will not load, tells me the page isn't working.

I am also using Google Chrome. Not sure why the strawpoll is not working, but I will count your answer.

It may be a country/region issues, or your internet isn't fast enough.

Yes I hadn't thought of that being the issue, if it's any help I'm from the UK and have 40mb internet speed. I know some people have issues with Dtube but I never do .

@schubes, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 13.91% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Hi, @schubes!

You just got a 19.39% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82