8 Questions for Experienced Steemit UserssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

confused.jpeg

Hello all! I have been reading a lot of articles about steemit, but I have to say I am still confused on a few points. Hope a couple of experienced steemit users can clear up the confusion.

1. How much steam power does it takes to increase your upvote by one cent?

2. How much USD would it cost to increase your upvote by one cent?

3. Does the power of your upvote fluctuate? I voted on an article with 98% voting power, and it did not go up a cent. I voted on another article when I had less voting power and it went up a cent. Is there a range it fluctuates between?

4. If the plus sign next to my steem power is temporary...how long does it last? Does that mean without the additional steam power my upvote won't even be worth a cent?
steem.PNG
5. If 90% of new steem goes to those holding steem power isn't it very difficult for new users to gain any traction?

6. Can someone explain the curator rewards? I read that it is best to upvote immedatialely and others say you should wait 30 minutes.

7. Why can you not delete your post on here?

8. Is there a page with a simple overview of transactions like what you earned from curator rewards, articles, etc?

Hope to see some answers in the replies down below. If you have the same questions maybe resteem it or share with someone who would know so we can figure it out. In the future I mainly plan on doing content about food, travel, music, and gaming if that is up anyone's alley.

Thanks for the help

-Schubes

Sort:  

For Question Number 1, you can calculate it using this tools created by @penguinpablo

https://www.steemnow.com/
https://www.steemnow.com/upvotecalc.html

I think as of now you need 100 Steem Power for your upvote to increase a cent.

How is my upvote worth a cent then most of the time with only 28 steem power? Also a 100 steem power is roughly equal to $100?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Schubes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Yeah, I can dig that, keep me linked in, as it were, peace, upvoted !

Schubes, you nailed it, these are great Qs, I'll be checking back looking for answers. I did see on trending about a new steemit animated series, I'll resteem. Definite upvoted here, word!! Great stuff!!

Hi Schubes. Great questions. I will follow this topic and hope more people can participate with the answers. Especially important to all of us who are new to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87