You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A sad text about visibility on Steemit - someone else writes much better about this

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Is there any reason to think that people use bots for visibility?
I see buying votes as just another market that one can use.

Edit: You can send 0.100 to a bot and get back 0.200, it's like money magic.
Although I think it should still only be used for posts with merit. If the post is low quality like, "Just posting to multiply my SBD." then I think that's when dolphins and whales should actually start judging.

Sort:  

Some at least claim they do.

The bots are kind of "flawed" right now, so I'm not sure how certain it is to earn with them. If you pay 0.100 and get 0.200, you'll use 0.1 SBD to get estimated payout of 0.2. 25% is going to curation, so you'll have $0.15.. half is paid as SBD, so you'll get 0.075 SBD and $0.075 worth of SP, which currently could be 0.025 SP. (if Steem is at $3)

If the SBD price would be $3 per SBD, you'd spend $0.6 worth of SBD to get an upvote, giving $3x0.075+$3x0.025 worth of payouts to you.

And basically you earn nothing, lose nothing. In this example case.

Yes, I may be off since I haven't really sat down and figured out the variation between STU/SP/steem/sbd. What I do see is that you can send the 0.100 SBD and get back about 0.200 (STU?) in the form of a vote(s).

0.200 x 0.75 = 0.150 which i think we agree would be the overall STU for the author. At that point I don't care if it comes in any form so long as it is worth more than the original SBD. I got the SBD from votes in the first place, and was going to trade it for steem and power it up anyway so anything that comes back as SP isn't considered a 'loss' by any stretch. According to steem.supply i should get back the sbd I put in plus a little SP as icing on the cake. Those that sell the vote get my direct sbd and some of the curation, with hopefully more of the curation going to people that voted me organically. Anything that comes back to me as SBD can go right on out again until it's all SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63