You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Concerns about reward capping

in #steemit8 years ago

I think this is a great write up of a complicated issue. Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. I agree with your evaluation, I'm not sure a 'solution' needs to be found at the moment though. As I don't see much evidence of large payouts hurting the platform yet.

I would say, if i see something I want to upvote, I do so. If enough others do (including Whales) the value of the post goes up. Each person makes that decision. If you don't think the post is worth the value it has then don't upvote, simple. But downvoting because you personally see it as 'excessive'. Come on, who are you to try to 'undo' someone else's vote? That does not seem like fighting for 'fairness or equality'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52