You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adjust Your Expectations: Steemit Is Designed as a Lottery

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Agreed and Re-Steemed.

Something I'd like to add is that people need to let go of this idea that a longer post is more deserving of anything than a shorter post - just because the author worked harder on the long post than the author of the short post worked in his.

If I press down A for five hours and submit a post which consists of a few miles of "AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA" am I objectively deserving of rewards in some weird world where value is objective?

After all, I worked on the post for FIVE HOURS.

Sort:  

But, but, but... Muh labor theory of value!

Heheh. I agree. It's difficult for people to accept the subjective nature of value. To me, value is only defined in the moment of exchange. Prior to that, and even after it, it has no real value. Even then, it's still just opinions being expressed in concrete form.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55