You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Steemit Did Not Have Money Rewards

in #steemit6 years ago

Okay, I'll bite.

It's true that Facebook, YouTube, et al. will quickly ban you for not pushing their agenda. This is where the demand for Steemit comes into play, and I've been promoting it since day one that Steemit could be an awesome answer to those antiquated platforms. It's my understanding that it was the original vision. The decentralization and censorship free nature of Steemit was pushed at the beginning. But it's all ancient history now, and that's my issue.

It did, in fact, become about the "few bux" and little else.

Sort:  

Maybe it's just a temporary thing ? How could this be changed ? Who has the levers to change it ?
There is a lot of potential, it would be a pity to just abandon the ship. My opinion.
But anyway few bux are good, few bux make the difference. There are all these people from Venezuela and Aceh who might not be producing great content (at least not all of them) and mostly bugger for upvotes in order to scrape a few bux together but here's a platform where we can interact with them and maybe inspire them a little bit ? Even, excuse the arrogance, teach them a thing or two ? I don't know of any other place where I can influence (positively, I want to believe) someone living in Aceh, Indonesia. Certainly not on Facebook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63