Message to Whoever "Whitelisted" Me on "Minnowbooster": Please Don't - I Don't Want Votes from These Fucks

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I appreciate the sentiment in someone digging my stuff enough to decide to put me on a "whitelist" - even though I don't have a clear understanding of what that even is, but apparently, it's something that's done when someone likes someone's stuff, or something.

But you know what I'd like to see?

You know. From people who like stuff around here?

ORGANIC FUCKING UPVOTES!

All I ask. It doesn't matter if you have 100 SP or 1,000,000 SP. If I produce something that tickles your dick, let me know with an upvote. Simple enough concept.

Something the vote bots have all but killed around here.

Everything's gotten so damn ridiculous here. Now when someone likes a person's stuff, it means he has to be "whitelisted" on a goddamn bot service?

Those bots destroy manual curation, and the people running them don't care about anything but the quick SBD profit. A lot of you are saying that "Well, buying votes is the only way to make it", but if you admit that these bots are a bad thing, and still use them, you're partially responsible for them being around because you are the one giving them the only thing they want: the SBD.

And yes, there's a typo in my memo to @minnowbooster, and you know why? Because they don't deserve proofreading.

Oh, yeah. And more thing.

A lot of people tend to point to @randowhale whenever this topic is discussed. Yeah, I've used it. But what a lot of people don't really seem to get is the fact that rando had a fun gimmick. It provided value beyond the upvote, which is why it was fun to use, and that's what differentiated it from the other ones that don't have anything going for them.

If people like my stuff, they can upvote. If not, they can kiss my ass because my stuff is pretty much the only worthwhile thing going on here on this site.

Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post was upvoted by humanoid mysearchisover. lol
I wish I was getting some free upvotes.

This post was upvoted by TarazBooster after 43 seconds.

Good on ya. More folks need to do exactly this. I have long railed against automated votes, never purchased one, nor participated in any automated trails or voting of any kind, to the extent of my ability. I will continue to do exactly this, because I am a human, and here for human interaction, not for pay, or any other purpose.

"...kiss my ass because my stuff is pretty much the only worthwhile thing going on here on this site."

You clearly haven't read any of my posts.

Thanks!

Edit: while it's obvious, my upvote is completely organically derived and manually delivered, as are all of my upvotes.

dick tickled

Minnowbooster generously votes for the strangest things. They're as close to nonsensical as makes no difference, and I suspect they are laaielichters.

Just came across this by accident: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@hossainlipu/ripple-the-silent-market-occupier

Ive gone and removed witness votes from anyone operating a bidbot, or delegating to one. Voting with my stake. :) the way its meant to be used!

@ats-witness doesn’t operate or delegate to bid bots. Thank you in advance for your witness approval!

I now have 5 witness slots left. :)

This is why the Reverend Mr. Schattenjaeger is an ordained minister of the Church of Piglet.

not gonna lie, it got tickled, thanks for the good laugh, and the message, I completely agree. \m/

Looks like they are sending it to everyone in order to promote their services.

And they didn't anticipate the backfire they will have from the people who hate bid bot services.

One thing that I have noticed in most of the posts, including yours is that everyone questions the bidbot owners, the people who buys upvotes from them.

What about the people who delegate sp to the bidbots?

They didn't buy steem from their pockets, did they?

So the people who delegated their sp are equally responsible for this mess. More I would say than the consumers.


BTW, I was reading your post in an intense state, then I saw this!

If I produce something that tickles your dick, let me know with an upvote. Simple enough concept.

This sentence made me so much laugh! Always a fan of your humor. Have an upvote!

Yes, very true. The whales sitting on their lazy asses who delegate to these people are also to blame.

this post might inspire me to leave my house to get my dick tickled

amen dude

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64