Everyone is Just Grumpy Because of the Price - and Everything Would be Fine if We Pumped

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I haven't paid much attention to either STEEM or Steemit lately. It's just not worth it during this time when the price is "low"is grumpy. Everywhere you look, someone's complaining about something.

And fair enough, those complaints are more often than not valid.

But no one is talking about what's really going on here. The fact that a lot of us made truckloads of free money last year, and the money tree dried up. Of course we're grumpy. I'm sure a lot of people had to go back to go begging to get their old job back with a tail between their legs.

It's annoying to have money, and then lose it. I've been there, it's hard.

But I bet you however many STEEM I have that a general crypto pump would make everybody happy again. Why? Because a big enough pump would ensure that everyone was making enough money again.

It's just that the talking points whenever people air their grievances never seem to point that out. No one says: "I just wish STEEM pumped again so I'd make money posting and didn't have to work at McDonald's again."

Instead people complain about Steemfest, @ned, this, that, the other thing.

In the end, none of these things matter. What matters is that a bunch of Koreans pumped random coins and STEEM happened to be one of them, which made a lot of people a lot of money. But it was never going to last, people. There was never a reason for STEEM to go up in value. It just did because everything else did. There wasn't this one single thing done by Steemit, INC. that caused the price to crash. It just crashed because everything crashed.

And when everything goes up again, so will STEEM.

Or if nothing will, neither will STEEM.

I really think it's that simple.

My one protip to everyone here feeling sad: go outside and get hobbies. Or be like me and find a hobby you can partake in while being inside. Whatever floats your boat. Being on Steemit is depressing, so why spend all of your time here?

Do something else with your time. It's not worth it be stressed and sad all the time.

As an aside, I'm still saying that crypto isn't doing "bad". It just back to a more sensible level. Bitcoin is still $6,500 when it was a mere $500 a relatively short while ago.

I don't think it was the bid bots or whoever was trending that crashed the STEEM price; it's just that it was an unsustainable bubble to begin with.

It may happen again, it may not.

But there are more things to life than this website. And thank God for that.

Sort:  

Agreed, the weird people that dedicate every waking moment to steem are fuckin strange.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks outside... But, but... It's cold out there. :)

I hate people who complain about cold weather. Dress better. :)

-Yours truly, a Finn.

Haha! Oh you should hate me so much! I really hate cold weather and winter clothes are so bulky!!

So true. But unpleasant truth is sometimes what people don´t want to hear, in fact always.

That, in and of itself, is the inconvenient truth, isn't it?

The 1 percenters who control and own most of the crypto will have to start running out of dough again for there to be another pump and they made so much last year that they ain't broke yet even with all the blow and hookers...
In due time!

This is my thinking, as well.

I'm happy to hear that as it's also closest to the truth when it comes to assessment. And I have no moral outrage in me whatsoever other than having a very strong distaste​ for hypocrisy and duplicity.

"when everything goes up again, so will STEEM. Or if nothing will, neither will STEEM"

For once I fully agree with you - but please don't ever quote snopes again or I will have to take that back...

Dude, I’m as anti (((them))) as you are, trust me. But the Zuckerberg thing was just dumb, IMO.

But I agree that (((they))) are the biggest threat to general happiness in the world.

Facebook permanently deleted my account, by the way.

They did you a favour - i still have a fakebook account that I last looked at 2 1/2 years ago - I think most of my "friends" had unfollowed me by then!

I'm sure they kept all your data :)

Exactly. People should find other reasons to be grumpy.

Yeah why not be grumpy just because I WANT TO!

I love your rants

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha! Well, I'm glad someone does. :)

Oh no! You don't get to tell me when to complain! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79