Steemit Rap Song - by ScaredyCatGuide (what?!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

How I ended up down the rabbit hole of making a song is beyond me, but it happened. I've been a hip-hop head for more than 20 years and never tried to rap nor have ever made a song.

radio-2588503_640.jpg

This ought to be interesting - recorded with a headset mic on my laptop with basically no editing other then the sound effect. The beat is from an unproduced track from a good friend of mine.

Two short verses with a short hook recited twice.....it made for some fun!

Press the play button:


I can't believe I'm posting this...LOL. Dang that rap-battle-royale room on PAL! @aggroed, @clayboyn @stellarbelle @goldenarms and the rest of you cats....this is your fault!

We will return to regularly scheduled financial and crypto information on my next post!

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

Best Regards,

The rap cat
Scaredy Cat Guide Logo_SiteHeader3.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Alot of my posts seem to grab this honor. It's bittersweet for sure lol.

very interesting post @scaredycatguide

Thanks

**

Greetings NSC
**

image

**

Regards KSI.
**

![image]]()

Haha how good is this! Finally some hip-hop lyrics I can relate to thanks to my white privileged life ;)

You've now gotta talk to @bulleth about his rhymes.

Wait, what!?! @bulleth rhymes. Oh he has to come in our rap-battle-royale room on the PAL server! And yeah, who wraps about cryptos, charts and steemit LOL

Steemit revolution about to begin!!!! I love the track scaredy!

Ill have to start making a freestyle myself in the studio.

Damn, studio.....all I had was a headset and my laptop lol.

That was 5000x better than I was expecting! "Steemit Revolution bout to begin" haha it's already stuck in my head, well done. Also glad not to hear any GoldenArms disses in there 😁
Full power upvote and resteem on this shit 😎

Lol...thanks bro! I need to edit this and post the rhyme I rapped..ugh!

sounds good man. good job :)

I love it! I like Hip-Hop, this beat is smooth, and makes me feel like I'm in a lounge bar, drinking martini type drinks, and all the patrons are Steemit bloggers ;)

Yeeeeessss, nice!

We will some day nee an actual Steemit lounge.

We should do it!! All Steemians... Pay in steem at half price!!

I guess we'll accept BTC too. Just no btc gold! :-P

Hah, yeah! That would be good business planning. Half price or a discount of some sort for anyone paying in SBD or Steem. Regular price for other cryptos, accepting only certain types of crypto, no fiat allowed. Crypto Lounge, where instead of Ladies Night, we've got Steemians Night!

Hahaha, its got me laughing so hard - but it's so good too!

Hahaha this is straight 🔥 loving the hook too!

man this is coooll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33