Sort:  

I actually consider it cringe worthy... I've noticed that the bigger whales are using around half their vote weight which is probably a good thing, but now and then when I've seen the same whales use the full power of their vote, it happens to be a #steemit related post.

This is understandable and I do think they deserve the rewards and the whales can vote whatever way they like,...

BUT

There would probably be less people voting on content about steemit if we had the option to filter them out. I think we need to incentivise seeking out content of unpopular tags and new users now that the feed is pulling us all away from the New page.

Thing is - as much as I want to believe in the "right" thing occurring, people are always going to game a system that can be gamed. On the flipside, with changes to the platform it can put us in a situation where folks are motivated to explore what they like instead of chasing what is popular. Sadly, I do not have any ideas for that though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55